oben

Auswirkungen auf die Gemeinschaft

  • Image of Darrin
    Community Action Agency Inc. im Südosten von Idaho - Pocatello, Idaho

    Darrin meldet sich fleißig freiwillig, um Pocatellos Heldenfeld mit über 6.000 Kreuzen einzurichten, die die Soldaten darstellen, die seit dem 11. September ihr Leben gegeben haben. Er kam als obdachloser und hungriger Veteran zur Southeastern Idaho Community Action Agency Inc. (SEICAA). SEICAA half ihm, sein Leben wieder aufzubauen, stabile Wohnungen zu sichern und autark zu werden, dank maßgeschneidertem Fallmanagement und Unterstützung bei der Überwindung geistiger und körperlicher Barrieren. Um seine Dankbarkeit zu zeigen, hilft Darrin freiwillig bei Veteranenaktivitäten durch SEICAA und hilft gerne anderen Veteranen, die vor ähnlichen Herausforderungen stehen.

  • Residents of the Good Sameritan Home
    Das barmherzige Samariterheim - Boise, Idaho

    Die Bewohner des Good Samaritan Home genießen gemeinsam Mahlzeiten und ein starkes Gemeinschaftsgefühl dank des Erlöses der Avenues For Hope Housing Challenge und der großzügigen Unterstützung durch die Gemeinde. Seit 73 Jahren bieten sie Hoffnung, Stabilität und einen Ort, an dem Senioren, Veteranen und Erwachsene mit Behinderungen mit niedrigem Einkommen zu Hause sind. Mit ihren 45 privaten Zimmern, die immer voll sind, zeigen sie, dass sie sich täglich um drei Mahlzeiten pro Tag kümmern und den Komfort von zu Hause für die weniger Glücklichen.

  • Mahoney House Image
    Sicherheitszentrum der LCCI / Mahoney-Familie - Salmon, Idaho

    Die Gemeinde Salmon in Idaho hat das Glück, über das Mahoney Family Safety Center zu verfügen, das den Opfern häuslicher Gewalt Notunterkünfte, Lebensmittel, Transportmittel und andere dringende Bedürfnisse bietet. Ein Bewohner, der kürzlich aus dem Zentrum in eine sichere Lebenssituation gebracht wurde, nachdem er verschiedene wichtige Dienstleistungen erhalten hatte, kann es kaum erwarten, diese zu zahlen. "Ich kann es kaum erwarten, in der Lage zu sein, um die Freundlichkeit zurückzuzahlen, die mir und meiner Tochter zuteil wurde", sagte sie.

  • Salvation Army Shelter
    Familienunterkunft der Heilsarmee - Nampa, Idaho

    Das Community Family Shelter der Heilsarmee Nampa ist das einzige intakte Familienheim in Canyon County, das obdachlose Familien zusammenhält und alleinstehende Frauen beherbergt. Sie bieten Notunterkünfte für bis zu 90 Tage und Übergangsunterkünfte für bis zu 24 Monate, erkennen die Würde und den Wert aller Menschen an und tragen dazu bei, Familien von Obdachlosigkeit zu finanzieller Unabhängigkeit und Stabilität zu bewegen. Eine alleinerziehende Mutter mit drei Kindern konnte kürzlich ihren GED beenden, einen nachhaltigen Vollzeitjob bekommen und ihre Familie nach sieben Monaten im Übergangsprogramm in eine eigene Wohnung umziehen. Professionelles Fallmanagement half ihr, Ziele zu setzen, Schulden abzubauen, das Einkommen zu erhöhen und eine Beschäftigung zu finden, während ihre Kinder nahtlos zur Schule gingen.

  • Blaine County Housing Authority Image
    Blaine County Housing Authority

    Blaine County ist eine kleine, begehrenswerte Berggemeinde mit einer hohen Lebensqualität, die mit erhöhten Lebenshaltungskosten verbunden ist. Die Menschen, die wichtige Dienstleistungen in der Region Sun Valley erbringen, haben Schwierigkeiten, bezahlbaren Wohnraum zu finden. Die Blaine County Housing Authority betreibt das legendäre Motel Lift Tower Lodge, das der Gemeinde zugute kommt. Zusätzlich zu den Zimmern, die sie anderen gemeinnützigen Organisationen in der Gemeinde gespendet haben, bieten 14 Zimmer vorübergehend 78 Personen Unterkunft. Eine reisende Krankenschwester brauchte eine Unterkunft, damit sie 3 Tage lang jede Woche in Ketchum arbeiten konnte. Angesichts der hohen Mietpreise und der langen Vertragsanforderungen war es schwierig, etwas anderes als zu teure Hotels zu finden. Sie wandte sich an BCHA und qualifizierte sich für den Aufenthalt in der Lift Tower Lodge. Diese wirtschaftliche Option ermöglicht es ihr, im örtlichen Krankenhaus zu versorgen, was langfristig der Gemeinde zugute kommt

  • Jesse Tree Image
    Der Jesse-Baum von Idaho - Boise, Idaho

    Der Jesse Tree of Idaho bietet seit 2001 ein Sicherheitsnetz für mehr als 6.650 Menschen, die in Ada County obdachlos werden könnten. Bei Emma, einer berufstätigen Mutter von zwei Kindern, wurde eine unheilbare Krankheit diagnostiziert, und ihr entfremdeter Ehemann kündigte seinen Job und ließ sie ohne Krankenversicherung. Nachdem sie bei der Miete in Verzug geraten war, wurde sie an das ERMA-Programm (Emergency Rent and Mercy Assistance) von The Jesse Tree verwiesen, das das Fallmanagement zusammen mit der Miete für einen Monat zur Stabilisierung ihrer Wohnung ermöglichte. Ihre Sozialarbeiterin half Emma auch dabei, Ressourcen und Gutscheine für Gesundheit und Wohlfahrt mit einem Gebrauchtwarenladen zu verbinden, um Kleidung für sie und ihre Kinder zu bekommen, was dazu beitrug, Kosten und Sorgen in anderen Bereichen ihres Lebens zu lindern.

  • Advocates Against Family Violence Image
    Anwälte gegen Gewalt in der Familie - Caldwell, ID

    Seit 2010 hat Advocates Against Family Violence in Caldwell 14 einkommensschwache Mieteinheiten gekauft, einen 48-Einheiten-Apartmentkomplex errichtet und bis 2018 24 weitere Wohneinheiten hinzugefügt. Seit der Schaffung dieser Wohnmöglichkeiten leben weniger Menschen in der Obdach und Überlebende werden schneller autarker. Sie helfen Klienten, scheinbar unüberwindbare Traumata zu überwinden, indem sie Opfern, die geschlagen und verletzt in das Tierheim eintreten, einen Weg zum Überleben, zur Heilung und zur Hoffnung bieten. Vielen Dank an AAFV für die Reaktion auf den Bedarf an dauerhaftem Wohnraum für Frauen und Kinder in ihren Programmen für häusliche Gewalt.

  • Aid For Friends Image
    Hilfe für Freunde - Pocatello, Idaho

    Aid for Friends - Pocatello, Idaho Verschiedene von Aid For Friends verwaltete Programme wurden durch Mittel der Home Partnership Foundation erweitert. Hunderte von Haushalten mit niedrigem Einkommen wurden geschützt, boten soziale Dienste an und halfen bei der Erlangung einer dauerhaften Unterkunft. Die Verwaltung von Programmen zur Unterstützung von Obdachlosen und Familien, die ums Überleben kämpfen, ist ohne gemeinnützige Beiträge eine Herausforderung. Eine Klientin, Rachel, arbeitete in einem örtlichen Lebensmittelgeschäft, konnte sich jedoch nach dem Umgang mit Depressionen, Sucht und Gefängnis keine Unterkunft leisten. Sie war bei Familienmitgliedern willkommen und landete im Aid For Friends Emergency Shelter. Einige Monate später trat sie in das Transitional Housing Program ein und nahm erfolgreich an den angebotenen Kursen für Lebenskompetenzen teil. Sie wurde kürzlich mit ihrer Tochter wiedervereinigt, die vor drei Jahren das Sorgerecht verloren hatte.

de_DEDeutsch
en_USEnglish es_MXEspañol de México zh_CN简体中文 fr_FRFrançais arالعربية sr_RSСрпски језик bs_BABosanski de_DEDeutsch

Skip links

Community Impact

  • Image of Darrin
    Southeastern Idaho Community Action Agency Inc. – Pocatello, Idaho

    Darrin diligently volunteers to set up Pocatello’s Field of Heroes with over 6,000 crosses representing the soldiers who have given their lives since 9/11. He came to Southeastern Idaho Community Action Agency Inc. (SEICAA) as a homeless and hungry veteran. SEICAA helped him to rebuild his life, secure stable housing, and become self-sufficient, thanks to customized case management and support to overcome mental and physical barriers. To show his gratitude, Darrin volunteers to help with veteran-related activities through SEICAA, and enjoys helping fellow veterans who face similar challenges.

  • Residents of the Good Sameritan Home
    The Good Samaritan Home – Boise, Idaho

    Residents of The Good Samaritan Home enjoy meals together and a strong sense of community thanks to Avenues For Hope Housing Challenge proceeds and generous support from the community. For 73 years they have been providing hope, stability, and a place to call home for low-income seniors, veterans, and adults with disabilities. With their 45 private rooms always full, they show they care on a daily basis with three meals per day and the comforts of home for those less-fortunate.

  • Mahoney House Image
    LCCI/Mahoney Family Safety Center – Salmon, Idaho

    The community of Salmon, Idaho is fortunate to have the Mahoney Family Safety Center to provide emergency shelter, food, transportation, and other urgent needs to the victims of domestic violence. One resident, who was recently moved to a safe living situation from the Center after receiving a variety of essential services, can’t wait to pay it forward. “I can hardly wait to be in the position so that I can repay the kindness that has been bestowed upon me and my daughter,” she said.

  • Salvation Army Shelter
    Salvation Army Community Family Shelter – Nampa, Idaho

    The Salvation Army Nampa’s Community Family Shelter is the only intact family shelter in Canyon County that keeps homeless families together and houses single women. They offer emergency shelter for up to 90 days and transitional housing for up to 24 months, recognizing the dignity and value of all people, and helping move families from homelessness to financial independence and stability. A single mom with three children was recently able to finish her GED, get a sustainable full-time job and move her family into an apartment of their own after seven months in the transitional housing program. Professional case management helped her set goals, decrease debt, increase income, and gain employment while her children seamlessly attended school.

  • Blaine County Housing Authority Image
    Blaine County Housing Authority

    Blaine County is a small, desirable mountain community with a high quality of life that comes with an increased cost of living. The people who provide important services in the Sun Valley area struggle to find affordable housing. The Blaine County Housing Authority operates the iconic Lift Tower Lodge motel to benefit the community, with 14 rooms providing temporary housing for 78 individuals to date, in addition to the rooms they have donated to other nonprofits in the community. A travelling nurse needed a place to stay to enable her to work in Ketchum each week for 3 days. With high rental rates and lengthy contract requirements, it was a struggle to find anything other than hotels, which were too expensive. She reached out to BCHA and qualified to stay at the Lift Tower Lodge. This economical option enables her to provide care at the local hospital, benefitting the community in the long run

  • Jesse Tree Image
    The Jesse Tree of Idaho  Boise, Idaho

    The Jesse Tree of Idaho has provided a safety net for more than 6,650 people at risk of becoming homeless in Ada County since 2001. Emma, a working mother of two, was diagnosed with a terminal illness and her estranged husband quit his job leaving her without health insurance. After falling behind on rent, she was referred to The Jesse Tree’s Emergency Rent and Mercy Assistance (ERMA) program which provided case management along with rent for a month to stabilize her housing. Her social worker also helped connect Emma with Health and Welfare resources and vouchers to a thrift store to get clothes for her and her children, which helped alleviate expenses and worry in other areas of her life.

  • Advocates Against Family Violence Image
    Advocates Against Family Violence – Caldwell, ID

    Since 2010, Advocates Against Family Violence in Caldwell has purchased 14 low-income rental units, constructed a 48-unit apartment complex, and will be adding 24 more housing units by 2018. Since creating these housing options, there are fewer people living in the shelter and survivors are becoming more self-sufficient at a quicker pace. They help clients overcome seemingly insurmountable trauma by providing a path to survivorship, healing, and hope for victims who enter the shelter battered and bruised. Thanks to AAFV for responding to the needs for permanent housing for the women and children in their domestic violence programs.

  • Aid For Friends Image
    Aid for Friends – Pocatello, Idaho

    Aid for Friends – Pocatello, Idaho Various programs administered by Aid For Friends have been enhanced by funding from the Home Partnership Foundation. Hundreds of low income households have been sheltered, offered social services and assisted in achieving permanent housing. Managing programs that assist the homeless and families struggling to survive is challenging without charitable contributions. One client, Rachel, was working at a local grocery store but was unable to afford housing after dealing with depression, addiction, and jail time. She wore out her welcome staying with family members and ended up at the Aid For Friends Emergency Shelter. She entered the Transitional Housing Program a few months later and successfully participated in life skills classes offered. She was recently reunited with her daughter that she had lost custody of three years prior.